Zodiac Characteristics & Qualities

As per Vedic and Western astrology, there are 12 Zodiac Signs. Every and each sign has its own weaknesses and strength, physical and mental traits, desires and attitude towards people and life. Planetary position, ascent of the Sun and the Moon on the ecliptic during a person’s birth is taken into account by Astrology to provide a glimpse of his/her characteristic qualities, likes & dislikes and fears and flaws.

The stars foretell our destiny, qualities as a human being. Your Zodiac sign is a mirror of your personality and characteristics qualities. Know yourself through your Zodiac sign. Know about your personality, love life, Career path, Business prospects, Financial success, which signs are your friends and your favorite color, direction, day and lots more.

The 12 Zodiac Signs

Horoscope Dates

Tropical Zodiac Signs – Dates & Info

Aries : March 21 to April 19
Taurus : April 20 – May 20
Gemini : May 21 – June 21
Cancer : June 21 – July 22
Leo : July 23 -August 22
Virgo : August 23 – September 22
Libra : September 23 – October 22
Scorpio : October 23 – November 21
Sagittarius – November 22 – December 21
Capricorn : December 22 – January 19
Aquarius : January 20 – February 18
Pisces : February 19- March 20

Sidereal Zodiac Signs – Dates & Info

Aries : April 15 – May 15
Taurus : May 16 – June 15
Gemini : June 16 – July 16
Cancer : July 17 – August 16
Leo : August 17 – September 16
Virgo : September 17 – October 17
Libra : October 18 – November 16
Scorpio : November 17 – December 16
Sagittarius : December 17 – January 15
Capricorn : January 16 – February 14
Aquarius : February 15 – March 15
Pisces : March 16 – April 14

Tropical and Sidereal Zodiac

Tropical Zodiac

Tropical Zodiac is aligned with the seasons. This consists of 12 zodiac signs, each sign is 30 degrees. This degrees are divided into 60 minutes and the minutes into 60 seconds each. The tropical zodiac signs never correlate with the material constellations. Spring Equinox or the Vernal Equinox marks the entry of the Sun in the 1st degree of the sign Aries. On the day of Summer Solstice, the Sun enters the sign Cancer, this also marks the longest day. On the day of Autumnal Equinox, the sun enters the sign Libra, day and night are of equal duration on this day. On the day of Winter Solistice, which marks the shortest day and longest night, the Sun enters Capricorn.

Sidereal Zodiac

Vedic Astrologers of India rely traditionally on Sidereal Zodiac. Much like the tropical zodiac, the sidereal zodiac too is made of 12 signs and each sign is 30 degrees. The difference between tropical and sidereal zodiac is that while tropical zodiac correlate with seasons, the starting point of sidereal zodiac, Aries, correlates with the fixed stars. The ayanamsa, this is the longitudinal difference between the Tropical (Sāyana) and Sidereal (Nirayana) zodiacs.

Four Elements

The 12 Zodiac signs each are representated by one of the four elements. The four elements are: Air, Water, Fire and Earth. These four elements reflects a crucial type of energy that guides each of us. Thus, Astrology helps in anlyzing and concentrating these energies for a better understanding of ourselves, our potentials, good traits and negative ones as well.

Theses four elements narrate the specific physical and personality varities related with astrological / zodiac signs. The four elements display intense effects on characteristic traits, feelings & emotional outlook and behavioral and ideological aspects of a person.


Zodiacs that are Water Sign are unusually emotional and highly sensitive. They usually takes decisions what they feels to be true even without resoning and facts. The water signs are mysterious in nature, very mysterious. They wholeheartedly invest themselves in every conversations and loves to be very close to their compannions, be intimate. They are very secretive but support the ones they love. The three water signs are: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.


Fire signs are very intense, eager, fiery, energetic and overemotional. Anger rules them, but very easily get over any issue that angers them. High spirited and adventurous. They are physically strong and inspires others. Fire signs are aware of their own character and feelings, intelligent, imaginative & innovative and are visionary people, ready to take action. The Fire Signs are: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.


Earth signs are, well, very down to earth and are quite grounded. They are very practical and are ideologically conservative but they can at moments be very emotional. They are very intune with their sense and inticed by material pleasures. They are loyal, realistic, steady & stable and they support their people through hard periods. The Earth Signs are: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn


Air signs are logical, loves to communicate, social and compannionship. They are intellectuals, affectionate, love communication and are methodical. They love to read, take part in philosophical debates and social gatherings. They are good advisor but are specious. The Air Signs are: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Rahul Gupta

Rahul Gupta


Over 20 years of experience. Predictive accuracy over marital compatibility, progeny, financial stability, love life, education & career and many more.

Read more ...

Pin It on Pinterest